slip the pink floyd experience


News archive > New album from Roger Waters

(Want the latest Floyd news emailed to you? Join our mailing list.)
(Posted: March 8, 2002. Got a tip to share? Email us.)

flickering flameNew album from Roger Waters
Compilation to include some rarities

Columbia Records will release "Flickering Flame: The Solo Years, Volume 1" from Pink Floyd co-founder Roger Waters. The album will be released April 1 in Asia and Australia, in Europe on April 29, and also in South America.

The track listing will be:
  1. Knockin' on Heaven's Door (Bob Dylan cover)
  2. Too Much Rope (from "Amused To Death")
  3. Radio Waves (from "Radio K.A.O.S.")
  4. Three Wishes (from "Amused to Death")
  5. The Tide Is Turning (from "Radio K.A.O.S.")
  6. What God Wants, Part II (from "Amused to Death")
  7. 5:06 am (Every Stranger's Eyes) (from "The Pros and Cons of Hitchiking")
  8. Each Small Candles (New song)
  9. 5:06 am (The Pros and Cons of Hitchiking) (from "The Pros and Cons of Hitchiking")
  10. Who Needs Information? (from "Radio K.A.O.S.")
  11. Go Fishing (from "The Pros and Cons of Hitchiking")
  12. Perfect Sense, Part I (from "Amused to Death")
  13. Perfect Sense, Part II (from "Amused to Death")
  14. Lost Boys Calling (Original demo)
  15. Towers of Faith (from "When the Wind Blows" Soundtrack)
  16. Flickering Flame (demo of new song)

Waters debuted a new song titled "Flickering Flame" during his current "In the Flesh" world tour. Waters' recordings of "Knockin' on Heaven's Door" and "Flickering Flame" have never been released. A live version of "Each Small Candle" showed up on Waters' "In the Flesh." Assuming the version to be included here is a different recording — and assuming the version of "Lost Boys Calling" is different than the version released on "The Legend of 1900" Soundtrack — that would make four unique tracks on this new compilation.

Read more about Waters' current tour.


(Posted: March 8, 2002; March 10, 2002; March 30, 2002; Dec. 1, 2002)


©1995-2009 Random Precision Media. All rights reserved.
Updated: Dec. 1, 2002

more news

Latest news